Glasshouse Children (CD)


Ships on: July 17, 2024

Glasshouse Children is an introspective meditation on hurt and healing, growth and loss, and sin and redemption, but more than that, it’s a reckoning with fate and freewill and the family ties that bind us. Sam’s skyscraping vocals shine through these ten lush, cinematic songs, as he delivers gut-wrenching, honest and plainspoken lyrics with raw vulnerability and deep empathy. This past April, Sam made his television debut on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert, performing “Can’t Fool Your Own Blood.” Shot in one take at his grandfather Hank Williams Sr.’s house in Franklin, Tenn., the camera weaves in between different rooms of the abandoned home as Sam delivers a beautifully intimate performance highlighting his vocal prowess.

Track Listing
1. Glasshouse Children
2. Happy All The Time (featuring Dolly Parton)
3. You Can’t Fool Your Own Blood
4. Bullet Blues
5. 10-4
6. Wild Girl
7. Kids (featuring Keith Urban)
8. Shut Eye
9. Hopeless Romanticism
10. World Alone